SAHITYA AKADEMI

RABINDRA BHAVAN 35, FEROZESHAH ROAD NEW DELHI -- 110 001

Dr. K. Sreenivasarao Secretary

SA. 61/16/YP/PR/

16 June 2016

For favour of Publication/Broadcast/Telecast

PRESS RELEASE SAHITYA AKADEMI YUVA PURASKAR 2016

The Executive Board of the Sahitya Akademi which met today at Imphal, under the Chairmanship of its President, Prof. Vishwanath Prasad Tiwari approved selection of 24 books (as given at Annexure `A' attached) for the Sahitya Akademi Yuva Puraskar 2016. The books were selected on the basis of recommendations made by the Jury comprising of three members each in the concerned language in accordance with the rules and procedure laid down for the purpose. According to the procedure, the Executive Board declared the Awards on the basis of unanimous or selection made on the basis of majority vote by the Jury. The Award relates to books published by an author of the age of 35 and below as on 1st January of the year of the award.

The names of the members of the Jury members on whose recommendations the Yuva Puraskar were declared are given language wise at Annexure `B' attached.

The Award in the form of a casket containing an engraved copper-plaque and a cheque of Rs.50,000/- will be presented to the awardees at a special function to be held at a later date.

(K. Sreenivasarao)

Encls: Annexure 'A'
Annexure 'B'

Sahitya Akademi Yuva Puraskar 2016

<u>Language</u>	<u>Title and Genre</u>	<u>Author</u>
Assamese	Zantadhari (Novel)	Prarthana Saikia
Bengali	Aparanha Downtown (Poetry)	Raka Dasgupta
Bodo	Khamflongnai Bubli (Poetry)	Bijit Gayari
Dogri	Kule Bhav (Poetry)	Brham Dutt Magotra
English	Farthest Field An Indian Story Of The Second World War (Biography)	Raghu Karnad
Gujarati	Ghazalpurvak (Poetry)	Ankit Trivedi
Hindi	Dark Horse – Ek Anakahi Dastan (Novel)	Nilotpal Mrinal
Kannada	Zero Mathu Ondu (Short Stories)	Vikrama Hatwara
Kashmiri	Zol Dith Sadras (Criticism)	Aadil Mohi-ud-din
Konkani	Sulus (Poetry)	Anwesha Arun Singbal
Maithili	Je Kahi Nahi Saklahun (Poetry)	Deep Narayan 'Vidyarthi'
Malayalam	Uppumazhayile Pachilakal (Short Stories)	Surya Gopi
Manipuri	Torbanduda (Novel)	Chongtham Dipu Singh
Marathi	Blogchya Aarshapalyad (Short Stories)	Manaswani Lata Ravindra
Nepali	Sancho Jastai Kathaharu (Short Stories)	Sanjeev Chhetri
Odia	Daaga (Poetry)	Jnanee Debasish Mishra
Punjabi	Pani Utte Meenakari (Poetry)	Ranjit Saranwali
Rajasthani	Rankhaar (Poetry)	Jitendra Kumar Soni
Sanskrit	Vanavaibhavam (Poetry)	Bharat Bhusan Rath
Santali	Dhunwa Otang Ag Kana (Poetry)	Parimal Hansdah
Sindhi	Retilo Chitu (Poetry)	Bharti Sadarangani
Tamil	Kaanakan (Novel)	Lakshmi Saravana Kumar
Telugu	Chittagang Viplava Vanitalu (Short Stories)	Chaithanya Pingali
Urdu	Nagri Nagri Phira Musafir Devendra Satyarthi: Shakhsiyat Aur Aasaar (Literary Criticism)	Abdus Sami

JURY MEMBERS FOR THE 2016 SAHITYA AKADEMI YUVA PURASKAR

ASSAMESE

Sri Chandan Sarma Prof. Dilip Bora

Prof. Lutfa Hanum Selima Begum

BENGALI

Srl Amar Mitra

Prof. Deependu Chakraborty

Prof. Sutapa Sengupta

BODO

Sri Bidyasagar Ramchiary

Sri Indrajit Brahma

Sri Mahesh Chandra Narjinary

DOGRI

Prof. Joginder Singh

Smt. Sudesh Raj

Prof. Sushma Sharma

ENGLISH

Prof. Anisur Rahman

Sri Harsha Datta

Dr. Kavita A. Sharma

GUJARATI

Sri Chinubhai Chandulal Modi

Dr. Hasu Yagnik

Dr. Pravin Darji

HINDI

Dr Nandkishor Acharya

Ms. Raji Seth

Prof. Rewati Raman

KANNADA

Sri Lakkur Ananda

Sri Chinthamani Kodlekere

Smt. Kamala Hampana

KASHMIRI

Prof. Igbal Nazki

Sri Jawahir Lal Raina

Sri Shamshad Kralwari

KONKANI

Sri Bhalchandra Gaonka

Sri Melvyn Rodrigues

Sri Pandurang Faldesai

MAITHILI

Dr. Basuki Nath Jha

Dr. Ramnaresh Singh

Dr. Shambhu Nath Mishra

MALAYALAM

Sri Attoor Ravivarma

Dr. P.Vatsala

Dr. Prabhavarma

MANIPURI

Dr. Phurailatpam Iboyaima Sharma

Dr. Priyobarta Singh (Moirangthem)

Dr. Sagolsem Lanchenba Meitei

MARATHI

Sri Indrajeet Bhalerao

Smt. Pradna Daya Pawar

Prof. Vilas Khole

NEPALI

Sri Karna Thami,

Dr. Krishnaraj Ghatani

Prof. Pratap C. Chandran

ODIA

Sri Adhyapak Biswaranjan

Dr. Bibhuti Pattanaik

Prof. Sudarshan Acharya

PUNJABI

Dr. Jaspal Singh Randhawa

Sri Kirpal Kazak

Dr. Surjit

RAJASTHANI

Dr. C. P. Deval,

Dr. Bhanwar Ksana

Dr. Sharda Krishna

SANSKRIT

Prof. A. C. Sarangi

Dr. Ramakant Shukla

Prof. Ramakrishnamacharyulu K.V.

SANTALI

Sri Arjun Charan Hembram

Sri Chandra Mohan Kisku

Sri Ramchandra Murmu

SINDHI

Sri Ishwar Bharti

Sri Kishan Ratnani

Sri Mohan Mahirchandani

TAMIL

Prof. E. James R. Daniel

Dr. R. Kothandaraman

Dr. Thamizhachi Thangapandian

TELUGU

Dr. Anumandla Bhoomaiah

Dr. Patibandla Rajani

Dr. Vadarevu Chinnaveerbhadrudu

URDU

Prof. Anwar Pasha

Dr. Humayun Ashraf

Sri Shahid Mahuli